Thank you for your patronage…

Hello, kiddies.

I’m just checking in to say hey and thanks for digging the groove. I’m busy converting lps and more 45s for your review. I recently installed a Creative Soundblaster Adudigy to Bessie (yes, I know it’s quite an antique for most computer geeks, but I really missed having the Wave Studio so I spent a mere $30 to get it back), so it will make for some real interesting mixes in the future. I’m gonna get back to the converting for now, but just so you kids don’t go hungry, I’ll put the link from an earlier post in a more conspicuous location.

“Take This, Brothers And Sisters. May It Serve You Well…

01 Filet De Soul-The Flaming Ember (Hot Wax)
02 See And Don’t See-Marie “Queenie” Lyons (DeLuxe)
03 Paint Me-Ohio Players (Westbound)
04 Niki Hoeky-Aretha Franklin (Atlantic)
05 Vacuum Cleaner-The Isley Brothers (TNeck)
06 Working My Way Back In (Funky Thing)-Unifiics (Fountain)
07 The Man Is Lonely-Lou Courtney (Riverside)
08 Mr. Penguin-Lunar Funk (Bell)*
09 Soul For Sale-Ace Cannon (Hi)
10 The Drunk-James Brown (Bethlehem)
11 Right On Right On Right On-Milt Grayson & The Mystery Guests (Peak)
12 The Funky Bull-Dyke & The Blazers (Original Sound)*
13 Love Bandito-Maskman & The Agents (Dynamo)
14 Lay It On Me-Maurice And Mac (Chess)
15 Twine Time-Alvin Cash (Mar-V-Lus)
16 The Whatchama Call It-Burning Emotions (Bang)
17 Rose Marie-Dynamic Twins (Twinight)
18 Funky, Butt-The Delegates (Mainstream)
19 Treat Her Right-Roy Head & The Traits (Back Beat)
20 Serve ‘Em-Madhouse (Today)
21 You’re The One-Three Degrees (Roulette)
22 Let Us Be-King Floyd (Chimneyville)
23 You Ain’t Too Cool-Cash McCall (Thomas)
24 The Funky Judge-Bull & The Matadors (Toddlin’ Town)*
25 The Gimme Game-Don Covay (Atlantic)
26 Seperate Or Integrate-Koko Taylor (Chess)**

* I hope you liked the cut and paste job I did with parts 1 and 2
**I hope the title is correct; I found this record by accident thinking it was an old Status Quo 45.
Lucky me! Please correct me if I’m wrong.

Feel free to let me know what you think as I am a sucker for constructive criticism, not to mention I’d like to get a feel for who’s stopping in for a bite to eat. Thanks again for stopping by.

Peace and Blessings.

3 thoughts on “Thank you for your patronage…

Leave a Reply

