FufuVision To The Rescue (including The Train Kept A Rollin’)

Hello, kiddies.

Due to not feeling quite up to par, I have yet to get in the kitchen and make up a new batch of goodies. Sorry bout that, but I am still being beaten down by excruciating sinus headaches. Never fear, because recently I dug out some old treasures that I have been saving for a rainy day that I’d like to share with you… The back story here is pretty simple, so allow me this little indulgence which will hopefully keep you entertained while I nurse myself back to optimal health.

A few years ago, I tried my hand at creating some homemade music vignettes using some old VHS tapes that I had lying around the house. The session produced about ten or so which I authored to a DVD. I had originally planned to share it with close friends, but the idea was shelved due to a lack of interest on my part. After careful scrutiny (and a bit of inspiration from the mighty Planet Mondo), I decided that the time was right to upload and post some selected scenes from the DVD. This is the first time that these pieces have been seen by anyone other than myself and maybe two or three others, so I really hope that you enjoy them.

takeatour.JPG 

The first is my twisted take on the Yardbirds classic reading of The Train Kept A Rollin’. Strap yourself in and let your imagination take you on a rather wild ride…

atyourownrisk.JPG 

Please enjoy The Train Kept A Rollin’, an mpeg file, 84 MB. No YouTube here my friends… Please let me know if the link works okay as it’s my first time upping my own visuals.

If all goes well then I have two more pieces that I’d like to post at a later date. If you’re a Black Sabbath fan, then you’ll really like what I did with “The Wizard”. In the meantime, I am going to get some much needed rest. I want to get back in the kitchen later on today with the hope that I’ll have the 50th recipe completed by tomorrow night. I normally don’t let these things drag me down like this so I hope that you all can bear with me for a bit. Have a good weekend and as always, be safe.

Peace and blessings.

5 thoughts on “FufuVision To The Rescue (including The Train Kept A Rollin’)

  1. I hope that you are feeling better, I am trying to d/l this vid now.
    I just picked up the 45 of Shapes of Things on my last diggin foray.
    Best,
    RB

    PS Yes, I am a Sabbath fan, OZzy only, though…

  2. Rich, I forgot to mention that around these parts, we refer to them asOzzy And The Sabbs… In other words, Ronnie who?!?

    Dave, thanks for the kind words. I don’t normally post visuals here, but once in a while the usual surprise makes its way to this space. I try to leave the visuals up to the experts. Speaking of which, those Freddie King pieces from last week were all that!

  3. Rich, I forgot to mention that around these parts, we refer to them asOzzy And The Sabbs… In other words, Ronnie who?!?

    Dave, thanks for the kind words. I don’t normally post visuals here, but once in a while the usual surprise makes its way to this space. I try to leave the visuals up to the experts. Speaking of which, those Freddie King pieces from last week were all that!

Leave a Reply

