It’s Alive!!! (including re-ups of some classic recipes)

Hello, kiddies.

fufupix-mad_dr.jpg


Well, the operation was a success. Ol’ Bessie’s cleansing went very well, and the new internet connection is lightning fast. I also finally took the plunge and switched to Firefox; I STRONGLY recommend it! Now comes the hard part… Trying to organise pantry will be a chore, but I’ve been blessed with a day off from the salt mines each week, for now at any rate. We’ll see how that one pans out.

In the meantime, I’ll make good on a promise or two for all the new patrons who have waited patiently for me to re-up the really old recipes. Well, here’s a few to get you started…

Please download and enjoy Take This Brothers And Sisters, May It Serve You Well, an mp3 file, 53 MB. The original post can be found here. The bit rate’s a little low on this one, but it still tastes good just the same… It’s the very first one I ever made

Please download and enjoy Take This Too, Brothers And Sisters, May It Serve You Well, an mp3 file, 51 MB. The original post can be found here.

And for you, Sweetback, here is the first AntiDivas post…

Please download and enjoy AntiDivas No. 1, an mp3 file, 15 MB. The original post can be found here, but an expanded edition is forthcoming…

If anybody really wants a zip file for any of these, leave a comment and I’ll do my best to satisfy your needs. I’ll have them all zipped eventually, but one thing at a time.

And now for the closing commentary…

I’m going back on tour for a few. I’ve already been to the HeavySoulBrutha’s pad and dropped a pretty rare 45 on him for his 1st year anniversary. I always appreciate his kind words and of course all the support. And speaking of support, I just stumbled across his all new venture which he calls Soul Right Now. I also received invites to do some guest posts for The Hook And Sling as well as Planet Mondo. I’ll be spending my day off working on some super hot stuff for ’em so I’ll be sure to let you know when they drop.

Next time we meet I will have something very special for all of you, but for now I’ll let you all get back to the football festivities. Personally, I don’t have a pick as to who’s gonna win. I just want to see a decent game and a few really expensive commercials. Whatever you have planned for this evening, have fun and as always, be safe.

Peace and blessings.

Young Frankenstein image reproduction from ladyothecake.com

8 thoughts on “It’s Alive!!! (including re-ups of some classic recipes)

  1. Chef..thanks for the shout on the new blog. It’s still under construction, but I’m looking forward to digging through the archives to find some recent SOUL to satisfy. And without a doubt there was no question you’d be first in the ONE year celebration over at “Put The Needle On The Record.” I’ll say it again, you’re a class act my Brutha!!!

    Peace and SOUL,
    Dave…

  2. Vincent, thank you for your comment over at thetwoteam.wordpress.com.
    We just started this and began to re-release our first mixes, hopefully ending up with the way cooler latest ones and some cool new ideas. Always sticking to this mad blaxploitation-soundtrack-scenario starring ourselves, of course!
    You would have been the next one I wanted to invite to our place, because your recipes always heavily inspire me!
    Stay tuned to not miss the newer mixes, and be prepared to be part of it soon!
    Cheers,

    Chris aka Jackie Treehorn

  3. Vincent, you’re a Chef !
    Thanks for the Anti-Divas No. 1 repost.

    Curious what the “Expanded” version would be like if you get to publish it too.

    Happy to have all of the “little green apples” from the series to listen to now. Yes i confess i got into this sweet sweet Barbara & Gene choon again lately 🙂

Leave a Reply

