Come On In My Kitchen part twelve

Hello, kiddies.

Time to start another week (haven’t we heard that before)… a perfect time for another installment of Come On In My Kitchen. My apologies first of all, I’ve been a bit lazy (and a little stressed) so the program is just a bit off schedule. Not to worry because that will be rectified sooner than later I assure you. In any event, let’s bring in the next selector. Representing the Great White North, I’m pleased to present DJ Double K who runs the mighty Parkdale Funk Show. If you haven’t subscribed to his free podcast yet, I urge you to do so post haste… Double K came through last week with a solid hour of Funk 45 power just for you so get your plates ready!


DJ Double K – The Fufu Mix

Playlist:

1. Bob And Earl – Harlem Shuffle (Marc)
2. Bobby Rush – Done Got Good To Me Pt. 1(Sedgrick)
3. The Classetts – I’ve Got To Space (Ultra-Class)
4. Rocky Brown – I’m Mad (Toxsan)
5. The Lumpen – Free Bobby Now (Seize The Time)
6. Ike And Tine Turner – Bold Soul Sister (Blue Thumb)
7. Ten Wheel Drive w/ Genya Ravan – Tightrope (Polydor)
8. Tammi Lynn – Mojo Hannah (Cotillion)
9. Choker Cambell & The Super Sounds Ft. Lloyd Williams – Show Me The Love (Attic)
10. Bobby Williams – Funky Superfly Pt. 1(MTVH)
11. A.C. Reed – Talkin ‘Bout My Friends (Nike)
12. Wilson Picket – Engine Number 9 (Atlantic)
13.Debbie Hines – Get Off Your Butt (Keck)
14. The Temptations – Psychedelic Shack (Gordy)
15. King Curtis – Memphis Soul Stew (ATCO)
16. The Fabulous Sahalimars –  Funky Line (Rack)
17. Herbie Thompson – Let Your Love (Big Hit)
18. Dorothy Ashby – Soul Vibrations (Cadet)
19. Brian Auger & The Trinity – Bumpin’ On Sunset (ATCO)
20. Irving Music Co. – Outa Space (Avant)
21. The Soulful Strings – Burning Spear (Cadet)
22. Larry Carlton – Moon People (Uni)

please download and enjoy DJ Double K’s Fufu Mix, an .mp3 file, 56 MB

 
I’m awful busy this week, but there’s always time for bringing the funky heat to you kids. I’ve got my answer to Double K’s mix in the works now so keep those eyes and ears peeled. I’ve also got some surprises in store so don’t go far, ‘k? Have a good week and as always, be safe.

Peace and blessings.

2 thoughts on “Come On In My Kitchen part twelve

  1. Pingback: The Soul Chef Goes To Parkdale… « Fufu Stew

Leave a Reply

