The first guilty pleasure (including a guest mix for Devil Dick)

Hello, kiddies.

Just got home from work a few hours ago after pulling another one of those all nighters. I’m still very tired, but I wanted to drop by and tell you all that I did a rather unique post for Devil Dick which you may want to check out, especially if you dig the heavy stuff. It ain’t the Funk and Soul you’re accustomed to, so be warned…

Here’s the playlist:
01 Can You Dig It-Pop Will Eat Itself (RCA)
02 No Name No Slogan-Acid Horse (Wax Trax)
03 Headhunter-Front 242 (Wax Trax)
04 A Screw-The Swans (Some Bizarre)
05 Envoye-Young Gods (Wax Trax)
06 Age Of Greed-Killing Joke (Noise International)
07 The Great American Nightmare-Rob Zombie Feat. Howard Stern (Warner)
08 950-Hilt (Nettwerk)
09 You-Bad Brains (CD Presents)
10 In My Veins-Prong (Spigot)
11 The Nile Song-Zen Guerilla (Union Hall)
12 Babylon’s Burning-The Ruts (RSO)
13 Fearless Vampire Killers-Bad Brains (Abstract)
14 Hold On-My Name (C/Z)
15 Self Destruct-UK Subs (New Red Archives)
16 Forkboy-Lard (Alternative Tentacles)
17 Pablo Picasso-Burning Sensations (San Andreas)
18 Solid Alligators-Yeast (C/Z)
19 The Radiated-Helios Creed (Amphetamine Reptile)
20 The Head Talks Cheese-Pitbull Babysitter (C/Z)
21 Loose-Birthday Party (Strange Fruit)
22 Brothers Grimm (Live)-The Cult (Beggars Banquet)

Every once in a while, I’ll change up the program a bit and throw in a guilty pleasure or two since that seems to be the way to go these days. This is a good thing because I haven’t pulled out some of these joints in ten years. Thanks as always to my man Devil Dick for the chance to unleash this fury on the unsuspecting among you. Next time around, I’ll return to the regularly scheduled programme of funky treasures but for now, I’m going back to bed because I’m still exhausted… Have a good day everybody and as always, be safe.

Peace and blessings.

5 thoughts on “The first guilty pleasure (including a guest mix for Devil Dick)

  1. Hi Vincent, yet another, darker side of you revealed, I guess 🙂
    hop over at my place for some more “devilish dish” btw.
    Good to hear Helios Creed again…damn, I’ve grown o-l-d-
    peace, E-mile

  2. Hey Vincent,
    I hear you loud and clear. I was going through a bunch of old mixes I did for friends years back and found this mix that brings back so many memories. Back in the “techno” heyday my friends and I would dance away all night to this stuff…similar to what I do now with the Soul/Funk. Back then I imbibed a lot of…er…go juice to keep me going…not so much anymore…for a laugh check it out; http://www.sendspace.com/file/l5idqs you can post this as a SHINDIGGIT Guilty Pleasure guest post..HA HA HA HA

  3. Bad Brains FVK FTW (For the win). Wow, been a long time since I have heard many of these. Being from the Chi area, WaxTrax was always a love/hate thing for me.

    From time to time I see the cats from the old days around, Chris Connelley for example, but Al Jourgensen, have not seen him or his Ferrari for many a year…

    Thanks for the memories, keep mixing it up!

  4. I heard Al Jourgensen and his crew are doing a Ministry farewell tour this summer…I have some fond memories of that band and the many times I saw them live. Actually one of the fondest memories was when they used Stigmata in an episode of Miami Vice….Ya I watched it back then….LOL

    Jason X
    http://www.shindiggit.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

