Come On In My Kitchen part fourteen

Hello, kiddies.

Here’s another installment of Come On In My Kitchen for your hungry ears… This time around I bring to you another of my favourite selectors representing the Great White North, Shindiggit’s own Jason X. He was gracious enough to put together a nice bag of all vinyl “riddim” to usher in the warm and sunny weather. Around these parts, that could be a little premature according to the weatherman as he is predicting a weekend full of rain. So far it’s been rather nice outside, and since I really don’t trust weathermen too much, I’ll take the sunshine and hope that it continues. If the weather isn’t up to snuff in your part of the world, then let this delightful mix brighten up your day…


1. Jackie Mittoo – Groovy Spirit (Summus)
2. Byron Lee & The Dragonairres – Here I am Baby (Dynamic)
3. The Maytals – Feel So Good (Trojan)
4. Dandy Livingstone – Reggae In Your Jeggae (Trojan)
5. Desmond Dekker & The Aces – It Mek (Trojan)
6. Ethiopians – Train To Skaville (Record Corner)
7. Eric “Monty” Morris – Sammy Dead (Kentone)
8. Prince Buster – Rough Rider (Prince Buster)
9. Peter Tosh – Them A Fe Get A Beatin’ (Attack)
10. Heptones – The Magnificent Heptones (Attack)
11. Mad Lads – Ten To One (Coxsone)
12. Augustos Pablos – Lover’s Mood (Hot Shot)
13. Augustos Pablos – Lover’s Rock (Hot Shot)
14. U Roy – King Tubby Skank (Jackpot)
15. Derrick Harriot – Brown Baby (Trojan)
16. Ken Boothe – Is It Because I’m Black (Wild Flower)
17. Adoms Treo – Reggae Exrence (Nu Sound)
18. Max Romeo & The Upsetters – Chase The Devil (Island)
19. Jennifer Lara & Soul Vendor – Tell Me Where (Coxsone)
20. Roots Radics Band – CHART (African Museum)
21. Hortense Ellis – I Don’t Have A Wooden Heart (Imperial)

I think you’ll find I’ve managed to throw a lot of different styles in there. I hope you SHINDIGGIT!

Keep The Faith!
Jason X

please download and enjoy Everyting’s IRIE, a 320 kbps mp3 file, 137 MB, and be sure to visit and support Shindiggit!

I’m off to finish watching the Flyers game… Tonight is a must win so I hope they do well… Have a good weekend and as always be safe.

Peace and blessings.

4 thoughts on “Come On In My Kitchen part fourteen

  1. This is awesome! Exactly what I wanna hear right now … Congrats, Jason and Vincent. This may be different styles, but they’re all breathing the summer spirit.
    We are preparing “Logjammin’ 08” right now. Music is ready, but the cover takes some time, as always … Different styles, too, but as always strictly summer stuff. Watch out! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s