A blessing from the Psychedelic Lion…

Hello, kiddies.

I’ll get back to the AntiDivas on the next go round (trust me, I have more), but I just got a nice treat from the fine folks at the most amazing Psychedelic Lion blog which I must highly recommend. (Welcome aboard, y’all, I hope you enjoy your stay…) 🙂 Here’s a nice batch of live performances that are sure to blow your mind, hence,

psychedeliclionblogspotcom1

Hey Lawdy Mama – Steppenwolf
Sookie Sookie – Steppenwolf
Summertime – Janis Joplin & the Kozmic Blues Band
Poor Elijah-Tribute To Johnson (Medley) – Delaney & Bonnie and Friends
Mojo – Quicksilver Messenger Service
No So Sweet Martha Lorraine – Country Joe & the Fish
Plastic Fantastic Lover – Jefferson Airplane
Wasn’t It Bit Like Now (aka Parallel 23) – The Association
Dancing in the Streets – Mamas & Papas
It’s About Time – H.P. Lovecraft
Savor – Santana
Purple Haze – Jimi Hendrix
Black Night – Deep Purple

Please download and enjoy Live Music To Blow your Mind Vol. 2

If you like that one, check out Vol. 1 by clicking here. Thanks, Ronnie. Mad props… Don’t forget to check out the Psychedelic Lion and as always, please show your love. I hope to be back later on this week with another piping hot batch. Have a good week and as always, please be safe.

Peace and blessings.

4 thoughts on “A blessing from the Psychedelic Lion…

  1. I’ve been on a big ‘furry freak brothers’ type tunes buzz this year Vince- so this comp is right on my wavelength – have you ever checked out the Blue Magoos ?Deep Purple ripped this riff off for Black Night

  2. Hey Planet Mondo! I never really saw the comparisons between The Blues Magoos song and the Deep Purple song. I think its just a very basic blues chord which is why both bands probably used it, but both songs are very different. Glad you liked the comp!

    Ronnie from the Psychedelic Lion

  3. Both Songs and Groups were great guys. That counts more! I do not see the comparison too. Anyway I treasury keep my “Psychedelic Lollipop” vinyl even if it is a reissue! What a group!!!!! Those were the days………..

    Vince, i am psychedelic lover too!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great Music brother.

Leave a Reply

