Can’t get enough of them Divas… (including a special 4BB Weekly mix)

Hello, kiddies.

Just got back from a very relaxing vacation, hence my tardiness. I don’t have too much time, but I wanted to keep the AntiDivas train rolling  just a bit longer with a special mix I did over at Four Brothers’ Beats. While we do have our normal program, I decided to throw ’em a curve ball of sorts. It’s a bit of a “best of” exercise for the 4BB faithful, but there’s some new scores in there too…

Week23_4BB-7inch_Sisters

01    What’s It Gonna Be-Dusty Springfield  (Philips)
02    I Got My Baby Back-Lorraine Ellison (Warner Brothers)
03    Weak Spot-Ruby Johnson  (Volt)
04    Broken Hearted Fool-Inez Foxx  (Symbol)
05    Gotta Find My Man-Linda Mackey  (VJ International)
06    And My Heart Sang Tra La La-Brenda & The Tabulations  (Top And Bottom)
07    Dirty Man-Laura Lee (Chess)
08    Talking About My Baby-Gloria Walker   (Flaming Arrow)
09    He’s Not That Kind Of Guy-The Tangeers  (Scepter)
10    One Step At A Time-Maxine Brown (Wand)
11    Another Night-Dionne Warwicke (Scepter)
12    To Love Somebody-The Mirettes  (Revue)
13    Boss Love Maker-The Emotions (Volt)
14    Echoes From The Past-Hot Sauce  (Volt)
15    Love’s Made A Fool Out Of Me-Betty LaVette  (Silver Fox)
16    Cherish What Is Dear To You-Freda Payne (Invictus)
17    Forget It-The Sandpebbles (Calla)
18    Sho Nuff It’s Got to Be Your Love-Barbara Lewis  (Atlantic)
19    Gotta Find Me A Lover (24 hours A Day)-Erma Franklin  (Brunswick)
20    Chopper-Tina Turner  (United Artists)
21    He Was A Big Freak-Betty Davis  (Just Sunshine)
22    You Think You’re hot Stuff-Jean Knight  (Stax)
23    World War Three-Barbara Mason (Buddah)
24    There’s Got To Be Rain In Your Life (To Appreciate The Sunshine)-Dorothy Norwood  (GRC)
25    Oh Me Oh My (I’m A FoolFor You)-Lulu (Atco)
26    It’s Gonna Take A Miracle (Medley)-Honey & The Bees  (Josie)
27    Step Inside My World-The Magic Touch (Black Falcon)
28    It’s Time To Go Now-Gladys Knight & The Pips (Soul)

Please download and enjoy 7″ Sisters – The 45s Collection by dropping in on the 4BB compound. I really enjoy being a part of that experience, it certainly makes my cratedigging experiences that much better.

With that said, let me say that the vacation was great, albeit too short! I did rediscover lots of great food in the pantry while I was there, some stuff that I haven’t eaten in a long time! You’ll see what I mean the next time we meet. Until then, have fun(k) and as always, please be safe.

Peace and blessings.

3 thoughts on “Can’t get enough of them Divas… (including a special 4BB Weekly mix)

  1. Yeah, that custom cover looked too good to hide in the zip file!
    And the comp has been turning heads at the office all week! :¬)

    /Lafayette

Leave a Reply

