The deconstruction begins now…

deconstruction

Hello, kiddies.

Due to circumstances beyond my control, the mandatory deconstruction I have been trying to avoid for the past year will begin now as the image above suggests. In approximately four weeks, the links for most of the old recipes (including the guest posts) will no longer be accessible. I regret having to handle it this way (and trust that I tried to hold out as best I could), but repeated “health department” issues have forced my hand. Because of limited time (as my studies must still take priority here), it will be a while before I can restore them… so if anyone is in need of one or two, just leave a comment and I will try to sort things out for you quickly. Otherwise, as the old saying goes, “one monkey don’t stop no show”. As long as you all can pardon the dust, I will still continue to bring you new posts, albeit sporadic at best. I will try to make this process as painless as possible, not only for all of you, but for myself as well.

To all of my faithful patrons who have stuck by me for the past two and a half years, I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for your continued support… Until the next time we meet, have fun(k), and as always, please be safe.

Peace and blessings.

7 thoughts on “The deconstruction begins now…

  1. Nothing lasts forever. It’s called life. Your mixes are great. Thanks to you, Vincent, I’ve been turned on to some rare funk and soul that I would’ve never heard if not for you!! I appreciate all you’ve done here. I hope to still hear from you at the 4BB. Peace

  2. Thanks for all the entertainment and damn fine tunes Mr Chef. Thanks also for airing my mixes!!
    Speak soon ,best wishes,
    TonyC.

  3. Sad to see you retire for now, Chef! Thanks for cooking up the illest mixes, all the best with your studies and your family and hope to hear or read from you soon. Man, this really feels like Dr J, Magic, Bird, MJ, LeBron and Earl the Pearl Monroe (Baltimore!) all retiring at the same time.
    Peace and blessings from Leiden, Holland.
    Ingmar AKA Boom Star Pee

Leave a Reply

