Happy “Holidaze” (including the best of the AntiDivas on 45)

Hello, kiddies.

First off, I hope everyone had a good thanksgiving, with no lumps (proverbial or otherwise) in the gravy. I’ve had my ups and downs, and I am still quite salty about the midterm election fiasco, but overall, things for me are a lot better than what other brothers and sisters across the country are experiencing at the moment. For that, I am certainly most thankful.

That doesn’t changer the fact that money is too tight to mention…

Oh well, quit your bitchin’, Chef!

With that said, let’s press on. Time ain’t on my side, as the passing of another birthday signals the beginning of the “Holidaze”. I only want one thing for xmas this year… okay, two. First, I want the new-age civil war between red and blue, and all of its throwback ideology to come to an end once and for all. The country can no longer take the abuse. Second, I hope to be able to keep this train going long enough to see the turn of the unheard of fifth year of Fufu Stew! I won’t jinx it, but I am so close to a personal goal that I can’t stand it anymore. Just a few more weeks…

In any event, since I don’t get many opportunities to get anything new out, I go for the ever popular comfort food. To refresh your memory, I whipped up this little ditty, complete with tunes new and old. Just a few 45s to tide me over, that’s all. Why not. Besides, it’s been a while since I visited the AntiDivas.

As always, check it out here

01 I Stand Accused-The Glories (Date)
02 Chained-The Sister and Brothers (Calla)
03 Surrender-Diana Ross (Motown)
04 Ain’t No Sunshine-The Sweet Happenings (Tee)
05 Here I Go Again-The Raeletts (Tangrine)
06 Got Myself A Good Man-Gladys Knight & The Pips (Soul)
07 Big Boss Man-Erma Franklin (Shout)
08 Unhooked Generation-Freda Payne (Invictus)
09 My Heart Is Closed For The Season-Bettye Swann (Capitol)
10 Funky Music Sho’ Nuff Turns Me On-Yvonne Fair (Motown)
11 Shoo Be Doop (And Cop Him)-Betty Davis (Just Sunshine)
12 Crumbs Off The Table-The Glass House (Invictus)
13 When Will It End-The Honey Cone (Hot Wax)
14 Breakaway-Millie Jackson (Spring)
15 Rip Off-Laura Lee (Hot Wax)
16 You’re The Fool-Three Degrees (Roulette)
17 Love Can Turn To Hate-Honey & The Bees (Josie)
18 Stop Sneaking Around-Brenda & The Tabulations (Top And Bottom)
19 Sally Go Round The Roses-The Jaynetts (Tuff)
20 My Love’s A Monster-Clea Bradford (Cadet)
21 I’ve Been Loving You Too Long-Cindy Scott (Veep)
22 I Can’t Stop Loving My Baby-Linda Jones (Loma)
23 Loving You And Being Loved By You-Gloria Taylor (Silver Fox)
24 Thankful For What I Got-Barbara Lewis (Atlantic)
25 Contact High-Tina Turner (Liberty)
26 Spinning Wheel-Peggy Lee (Capitol)
27 Sweet Inspiration-The Sweet Inspirations (Atlantic)
28 Silent Spring-Carmen McRae (Atlantic)

I’ve got big things in store. Just a few weeks more. Until then, I’ll see ya. Have fun(k) and as always, please be safe.

Peace and blessings.

One thought on “Happy “Holidaze” (including the best of the AntiDivas on 45)

Leave a Reply

