A repost for the holidaze…

Hello, kiddies.

Where to begin… the holidaze! UGH!!! Oh well, it’ll be all good on Xmas day.

In any event, it bears repeating that through all of my adversity, I am still very thankful. I can never forget that. I am especailly thankful for the apparent success of this here blog. Four complete years… wow! Of course I was skeptical; I just knew that it would be considered an afterthought, but a few hundred thousand hits later, I was proven wrong. To each and every one of you who has ever viewed this page, downloaded a mix, left a comment, gave me a link, or in some cases, struck up a friendship through the power of music, I thank you. I thank you. I thank you.

Well, for the purpose of not spoiling your joy on this most auspicious occasion, which is actually shaping up to be okay. here’s a repost of my Xmas mix from 2008, in case you didn’t get it before or if you want to share it on the fly. Enjoy.

as always, listen on-demand here
01 Sleigh Ride-Rick Holmstrom
02 Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer-The Temptations
03 Jingle Bells-Booker T. & The MGs
04 Santa Claus-Sonny Boy Williamson
05 My Favourite Things-The Supremes
06 The Little Drummer Boy-Salsoul Orchestra
07 Soulful Christmas-James Brown
08 Silent Night-Rotary Connection
09 Back Door Santa-Rufus Thomas
10 Christmas Present Blues-Jimmy Reed
11 Go Power At Christmas Time-James Brown
12 White Christmas-Otis Redding
13 Sam’s Christmas Blues-Anson Funderburgh & The Rocket
14 Peace At Least-Rotary Connection
15 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen-Sweetwater
16 Who Took The Merry Out Of Christmas-Staple Singers
17  Santa Claus Go Straight To The Ghetto-James Brown
18 Lonesome Christmas (Part 1)-Lowell Fulsom
19 Stone Soul Christmas-Binky Griptite & the Dee-Kay’s
20 Santa’s Got Bag Of Soul-Soul Saints Orchestra
21 Merry Christmas Baby-James Brown
22 This Christmas-Donny Hathaway

there’s another batch of 45’s soon to come and a special comment, probably tomorrow. This time of year is always so busy… , so please stay tuned. Whatever you do this holiday, as always, be sure to do it good.

Peace and blessings.

One thought on “A repost for the holidaze…

  1. Hey vince – have a rocking Christmas and a funky new year…I’ve loaded up some new wave vinyl over my way as well as interviews with Captain Sensible (yes him of The Damned!!)

    See you in 11 matey..

Leave a Reply

