Come and get it… Fufu Stew No. 14 at long last!

Hello, Kiddies.

Yes, I’ve been away for a little bit, not that it matters much. Oh well, no harm, no foul. I deal with shit the best way I know how.

I am tinkering with background imagery as you can see. It’ll probably change a few more times so that the text in the sidebar can be read a little easier. I just wish I could get those pretty Mixcloud embed thingies to work. Speaking of which, I have to send a special shoutout to the Mixcloud family for their kindness over the past few weeks, and for keeping my inspiration level high. I did put up a couple of exclusive pieces over there in the past couple of weeks. I’ll do that from time to time so please drop by my Mixcloud page from time to time and the fine folks I follow as well. There’s some top notch people over there doing some great things which for me has been rather theraputic. I need that right about now, which brings me to this latest crop of old faves… I told y’all I was going to return to the freeform exercises that I used to do. Well here’s one, purposely made from crusty old 33’s. Pops, clicks and other anomalies are intentional. With a hard crunchy texture and heavy flavour kinda like rock candy, it only made sense to call it


It’s been an awful long time since I whipped up some Fufu Stew like I used to make when I first started this little ol’ blog over four years ago. I always went for specific ingredients which most of you may or may not pick up on right away, but it felt so good to do it again… and it’s awful funky too. Enjoy.

As always, you know where it is…

01 Big John Is My Name-Rare Earth (Rare Earth)
02 Born To Move-Creedence Clearwater Revival (Fantasy)
03 American Woman-The Guess Who (RCA)
04 Every Hungry Woman-Allman Brothers Band (Capricorn)
05 Cross Eyed Mary-Jethro Tull (Reprise)
06 Must Be Love-The James Gang (Atco)
07 Mr. Big-Free (A&M)
08 Sunrise Dance With The Devil-Hot Tuna (Grunt)
09 With The Power-Jimi Hendrix (Reprise)
10 Politician-The Cream (Polydor)
11 Let It Ride-Bachman Turner Overdrive (Mercury)
12 Crazy Horses-The Osmonds (MGM)
13 I’m A Man-Chicago Transit Authority (Columbia)
14 Get Off Your Ass And Jam-Funkadelic (Westbound)
15 You Got Me Hummin’-Cold Blood (San Francisco)
16 Rock My Plimsoul-Jeff Beck (Epic)
17 Feelin’ Alright-Grand Funk Railroad (Capitol)

Until the next digging spree commences, it’ll be slim pickins around here, but I know how to make lemonade with life’s lemons… I’ve had lots of practice. When the feeling hits (or when I make a new mixtape for my personal enjoyment), I’ll certainly be back to share it with you… Until then, have fun(k) and as always, please be safe.

Peace and blessings.

3 thoughts on “Come and get it… Fufu Stew No. 14 at long last!

  1. This is one fine, hot stew you got here Vincent.

    Long time since I’ve last posted here at your establishment (let alone paid attention to my own blog), but be assured, in between life, life’s blockades and everything else that runs interference, I visit and smile.

    I’m especially happy with your choices of Rare Earth, Funkadelic, early Chicago and masterful Jeff Beck. Very smooth going down.

    Nice post and if you must drink lemonade, enjoy it with a smile my friend!

  2. how did i neglect to comment on this when i first found it? this is one fine r’n’r mix … any set with ccr’s “born to move” has got to rule!

Leave a Reply

