Sit With The Guru… part five of Records are like chocolate

Hello, kiddies.

I knew there was a reason that 7-7-07 was going to be special, and I never realised it until just now. After all that bellyaching I’ve been doing for the past several weeks, I finally got to sit with the Guru. In honour of this most auspicious occasion, I must send this one out to Alan, Alex and Matt…

theirongate.jpg

Please download and enjoy “Sit With The Guru” as performed by Strawberry Alarm Clock, an .mp3 file, 4 MB.

thedoortoparadise.jpg

Here I am previewing potential heat in the picture below. Kinda like that character on “Home Improvement” whose face you never see… Well, if all goes according to plan, that will change when I at long last join the throngs who pack the Asbury Park Lanes coming up in September. Larry’s got updates, and I’m sure Pres will soon follow if he hasn’t already posted by the time I finish this entry. Now the fact that the next installment falls on my mother’s birthday (the 14th September for those who havent seen Larry’s post yet) will only mean that I am going to be extra kind to her all that week, and then with the proceeds from the slush fund I plan to start so I can pay for lodging, etc. I’m on the road. God I hope it all works out…

previewingthebooty.jpg

Now it’s time to put that a/c in the window, because as the mighty Sharon Jones used to sing, damn, it’s hot! Speaking of which, I must send another shout to DJ Blueprint for the hookup. I’ve put my entire collection of Desco mp3s on the iPod and have been playing them nonstop. A special mix will be forthcoming, I assure you. In the meantime…

Please download and enjoy Damn, It’s Hot Part 1 and Part 2. Total combined weight 9 MB.

I’ve also got a new mix from Rich the Cratedigger in the rotation too. Stop on by and check it out… Thanks for the “Abby” DVD.

Y’all come back now, y’hear?

Peace and blessings.

2 thoughts on “Sit With The Guru… part five of Records are like chocolate

  1. thanks for the shoutout, Vincent.
    I need to get a new iPod… hard to keep up with all of the listening…
    Stay cool, its hot here too in the IL area.
    RB

Leave a comment